TUITION FEES

The Meridian Bilingual Primary School is a private institution which funds itself with the school fees and receives no additional subsidies from the federal government or the city of Vienna. At our school we offer a clear education system, at the heart of which is each child’s education.

The total fee consists of the admission fee, an investment contribution and tuition fees, which include a meal program. Additional costs apply to extracurricular classes and additional language program.

We always strive to keep costs clear and adequate.

Scholarship for 2021/2022

At Meridian Bilingual Primary School we are pleased to announce that we are now able to offer funded scholarship places for pupils in the school year 2021/22.

School fees 2021/2022

Primary School Fee monthly basisEUR 792 / month (12x per year)
Primary School Fee two instalmentsEUR 4 692,- / semester (2x per year)
Primary School Fee full school year advance paymentEUR 9 182,-
LunchEUR 167,- / month (10x per year)
Application FeeEUR 250
Investment Fee EUR 1500
Security DepositEUR 500

Exemption from registration fee at MERIDIAN

We would like to inform you that the registration fee of EUR 250,- is not mandatory if you have already paid a registration fee at another school (i.e., for a personal meeting or for the confirmation of school readiness). The MERIDIAN registration fee will be waived completely upon proof of payment from another school. The amount of the registration fee for the other school is immaterial and you will not be expected to pay any difference between the two fee costs.

Investment contribution

The one-time investment contribution fee is due upon the final acceptance of your child to our school when the contract is signed. This fee is an investment which serves to maintain, repair, and expand the school. For children who begin school in the 2021/2022 school year, this fee may also be paid in installments, e.g., monthly payments of throughout the school year (10x 150,-EUR).
The sibling discount is 10% for the second child and 5% for any additional child.
Core time is from 08:30 - 15:35. Before school care from 08:00 and after school care until 17:00 included. Lunch is mandatory for all children at M.I.S.
Direct debit authorisation for monthly payments is mandatory.
Any extracurricular activities as well as the additional language program at additional fee.

Application Fee

Applications can be processed only upon receipt of all documentation and receipt of this fee. You will receive all the information about the documents after you have done the pre-registration on our homepage and upon your invitation to the interview. Application Fee needs to be paid in order to get an appointment for the interview with our school administration. Pre-registration is not binding and is free of charge. Application fee is non-refundable.

Investment Fee

The Investment Fee is to be paid upon a student’s acceptance into the school before the study agreement has been signed as an investment into campus development. The Investment Fee is due only in the first year and it applies only to the first two siblings. It is non-refundable and non-transferable. Students who leave the school for any reason and return within 24 months are not required to pay the Investment Fee.

Security Deposit

The Security Deposit is paid in the first year only upon entry into M.I.S.. It is held on the student’s account and refunded (without interest) after the student has left school, less any outstanding fees or charges.

 

 

The School Management retains the right to review the fees.

DAS SCHULGELD

Die private Volksschule Meridian in Wien ist eine privatrechtlich getragene Bildungsinstitution, die sich alleine aus den Schulgeldern finanziert und keine Subventionen von Bund oder der Stadt Wien erhält. Wir bieten qualitativ hochwertige Bildung für Ihre Kinder – und es ist uns ein großes Anliegen, unsere Leistung transparent anzubieten.

Die Gesamtkosten setzen sich aus der Einschreibgebühr, einem Investitionsbeitrag und dem Schulgeld inkl. Essensbetrag zusammen. Der Beitrag für den muttersprachlichen Unterricht sowie Zusatzkosten für mögliche Zusatzangebote werden extra verrechnet.

Wir sind bemüht die Kosten transparent und angemessen zu halten.

Schulgeld 2021/2022

Schulgeld bei monatlicher ZahlungEUR 792,- / Monat (12 x pro Jahr)
Schulgeld Zahlung pro SemesterEUR 4 692,- / Semester (2x pro Schuljahr)
Schulgeld Vorauszahlung für das ganze SchuljahrEUR 9 182,-
Essensbeitrag (reichhaltiges Mittagessen und Snack)EUR 167,- / Monat (10 x pro Jahr)
Anmeldegebühr einmaligEUR 250
Investitionsbeitrag einmaligEUR 1500
KautionEUR 500

Befreiung von der Anmeldegebühr bei MERIDIAN

Aus gegebenem Anlass bzw. aufgrund mehreren Rückfragen möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, dass die Anmeldegebühr in Höhe von EUR 250,- bei MERIDIAN nicht bezahlt werden muss, wenn Sie eine Anmeldegebühr bei einer anderen Schule (z.B. für ein Kennenlerngespräch oder Schulreifefeststellung) bereits bezahlt haben. Die Anmeldegebühr bei MERIDIAN wird Ihnen zur Gänze erlassen. Als Nachweis genügt eine Zahlungsbestätigung. Es spielt auch keine Rolle, wie hoch der bereits bezahlte Beitrag ist. Es muss auch keine Differenz nachgezahlt werden, wenn die Gebühr bei einer anderen Schule niedriger war.

Investitionsbeitrag

Der einmalige Investitionsbeitrag ist bei endgültiger Aufnahme des Kindes und bei Unterzeichnung des Ausbildungsvertrags fällig und dient dem Erhalt, Instandsetzung und Ausbau der Schule. Für Kinder, die erstmals im Schuljahr 2021/22 aufgenommen werden, kann der Investitionsbeitrag auch in Raten, z.B. monatlich während des Schuljahres (10x 150,- EUR) bezahlt werden.
Mehrkind-Rabatt 10% für das zweite Kind und 5% für jedes weitere Kind. Kernzeit ist 08:30 - 15:35. Frühaufsicht ab 08:00 und Spätaufsicht bis 17:00 ist im Preis inbegriffen. Mittagessen und Snack sind für alle Kinder der M.I.S. obligatorisch. Bei monatlicher Zahlung ist ein Lastschrift-Einzugsmandat erforderlich.
Alle Aktivitäten außerhalb des Kern-Schulplans sowie das zusätzliche Sprachprogramm gegen Aufpreis.

Anmeldegebühr

Anmeldungen können nur nach Erhalt aller notwendigen Unterlagen und der Einzahlung der Anmeldegebühr bearbeitet werden. Sie bekommen eine detaillierte Auflistung aller Unterlagen nach erfolgter Vor-Anmeldung auf der Homepage und bei ausdrücklicher Einladung zur Einschreibung durch die Schulleitung. Die Einzahlung der Anmeldegebühr ist Voraussetzung für die Terminvereinbarung für das Einschreibungsgespräch. Vor-Anmeldungen sind nicht verbindlich und weiterhin GRATIS. Die Anmeldegebühr nicht nicht erstattbar.

Investment Fee

Der Investitionsbeitrag ist bei endgültiger Aufnahme des Kindes und bei Unterzeichnung des Ausbildungsvertrags fällig und dient dem Erhalt, Instandsetzung und Ausbau der Schule. Der Investitionsbeitrag wird bei der Aufnahme bezahlt. Bei Familien mit mehreren Kindern an der M.I.S. ist der Investitionsbeitrag nur für die ersten zwei Geschwister fällig. Der Investitionsbeitrag ist nicht erstattbar und nicht übertragbar. Bei Abmeldung aus welchem Grund auch immer und Wiederanmeldung innerhalb von 24 Monaten ist kein neuerlicher Investitionsbeitrag fällig.

Kaution

Die Kaution wird bei der Aufnahme des Kindes an die M.I.S. hinterlegt. Die Kaution (ohne Zinsen) wird rückerstattet, wenn das Kind die Schule wieder verlässt. Etwaige Forderungen werden gegengerechnet.

Der Schulerhalter behält sich das Recht vor, die Schulgebühren zu ändern.